V.A. - Halloween At " Town Hall Party "1959


  • Label :Bear family bvd  20026
  • Release Date :
  • Info : regio code 0 , digipack format , include booklet !
  • Genre :Country ,Rock'n'Roll
  • Tracks : 23
  • Time : 104 min
  • Stock :
  • Delivery Time: 1- 3 days



Info :

'Town Hall Party' was among the first of the country music shows to be seen on U.S. television, making its debut in early 1952 and running until early 1961. Staged every Saturday in a theatre in Compton, a suburb of Los Angeles, the stage was made up to look like an old barn, thus continuing the traditions of the various live shows that were first heard on the radio airwaves three decades earlier. 'Town Hall Party' was created with its own cast of regular performers and musicians, boasting a house that was virtually a 'who's who' of the West Coast scene comprising such as Joe Maphis, Merle Travis, Skeets McDonald, Johnny Bond and Tommy Duncan. Jay Stewart (who later hosted the TV quiz show 'Let's Make A Deal'), and Tex Ritter were the MCs. The weekly show presented an equally impressive guest list. Among the many guests to appear were Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline, Eddie Cochran, The Collins Kids, Freddie Hart, Wanda Jackson, George Jones, Merle Lindsay, Bob Luman, Carl Perkins, Jim Reeves, Marty Robbins, Hank Snow and Gene Vincent . 

Tracking List :

1. INTRODUCTION BY JOE MAPHIS/THE TOWN HALL 2. PARTY GANG: 3. Down At The Foot 4. Of The Mountain 5. I Ain't Goin' Out Tonight - CLIFF CROFFORD & BILLY MIZE 6. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes - McDONALD, Skeets 7. After You've Gone - STERLING, Jeannie 8. Alongside Of The Santa Fe Trail - RITTER, Tex 9. Listen To The Mockingbird - FIDDLIN' KATE 10. Party Doll - BROWNS 11. Scarlet Ribbons - BROWNS 12. Worried Man - BROWNS 13. Back Up And Push - FIDDLIN' KATE & JOE MAPHIS 14. Joe Maphis talks to Carl 'Squeakin' Deacon' 15. Moore 16. Please Mr. Mailman - ADAMS, Shirley 17. Piano Boogie - PRUITT, Jimmy 18. Guitar Boogie - PRUIT, Jimmy 19. Won't You Put Me To Bed - BOND, Johnny 20. Mack The Knife - CROFFORD, Cliff 21. Comedy - WILLIAMS, Charlie 22. I Got Stripes - WILLIAMS, Charlie 

In winkelwagentje:

  • Model: dvd (digipack)
  • Verzendgewicht: 0.135kg
  • 1 aantal op voorraad
  • Gefabriceerd door: Bear Family

Artikel opgenomen in ons assortiment op zondag 31 oktober, 2010.

Copyright © 2019 VDP Records. Powered by Zen Cart − Designed by Bert De Ceuster